Seal Ragdolls

| March 1, 2012 | 0 Comments

The Ragdoll is one of the largest domesticated cat breeds. They come in 6 different colors (seal, chocolate, flame, lilac, blue and cream) and 3 different patterns (pointed, mitted and bicolor).

The seal ragdoll usually has a body color of a pale fawn or cream that shades gradually into a bit lighter color in the belly part and chest.

Seal Ragdolls are of many types, one could be a:


  • seal mitted
  • seal lynx bicolor ragdoll
  • seal colorpoint ragdoll cat
  • seal tortie point mitted ragdoll with blaze
  • seal tortie point
  • seal mitted lynx ragdoll
  • seal torbie bicolor
  • seal flame bicolor torbie
  • seal lynx ragdoll
  • seal bicolor ragdoll

A seal mitted ragdoll embraces a dark brown color with white mitts & boots and a white chin. While a seal colorpoint ragdoll has a body and chest color lighter than the point color, which is a dark brown.

Seal bicolor ragdoll on the other hand has a mask of an inverted white "V" and a pink nose. Most of the body color is a shade lighter than the dark brown points.

Learn and know more about seal ragdoll cats by visiting our site regularly.

Print Friendly

Category: General

You may also like:

About the Author ()

Hi, I’m Jenny Dean, creator of Floppycats! Ever since my Aunt got the first Ragdoll cat in our family, I have loved the breed. Inspired by my childhood Ragdoll cat, Rags, I created Floppycats to connect, share and inspire other Ragdoll cat lovers around the world,

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.